Lenten Schedule

The following dates and times are the services during the Lenten season.
Wednesday worship service during lent will rotate between the local churches.
Sunday worship times and key scriptures mentioned will take place at St. Mark's.


Sunday Worship Times – 8:00 & 10:15 a.m.
Wednesday Services – 7:00 p.m.
 

Ash Wednesday, March 6 7:30 P.M.
Imposition of Ashes
 

The First Sunday in Lent– March 10
Mark 1:9-15
 

Wednesday, March 13
St. John’s Lutheran Church, Green Lane
 

The Second Sunday in Lent – March 17
Mark 8:31-38
 

Wednesday, March 20
St. Paul’s Lutheran Church, Red Hill


The Third Sunday in Lent – March 24
John 2:13-22
 

Wednesday, March 27
Pennsburg UCC, Pennsburg


The Fourth Sunday in Lent – March 31
John 3:14-21


Wednesday, April 3
St. Mark’s Lutheran Church, Pennsburg


The Fifth Sunday in Lent – April 7
John 12:20-33


Wednesday, April 10
New Goshenhoppen, East Greenville


Palm Sunday – April 14
Procession of Palms & Reading of the Passion Story  


Maundy Thursday, April 18, 7:30 P.M.
Foot Washing & Holy Communion  


Good Friday, April 19, Noon
Stations of the Cross followed by worship at St. Marks


Good Friday, April 19, 7:30 P.M.
Tenebrae Service


Holy Saturday, April 20, 10 A.M.
Children’s Easter Egg Hunt

Easter Sunday, April 21
Cemetery Service--6:30 A.M.
Worship Service--8:00 & 10:15 A.M.
Continental Breakfast--7:30 to 10 A.M.